FB Pixel Skip to Main Content
A photo of Taylor Hall from the West side of the building on Taylor lawn

Meet the Team Elevating Western

About the WCU Foundation

The WCU Foundation, founded in 1975, is an independent 501(c)3 non-profit organization overseen by a Board of Directors (see below).  The Foundation Board of Directors work collaboratively with the Development Team to inspire investment, manage and direct gifts, ensure donor intent and provide stewardship. Private donations to the Elevate Western Campaign are managed through the WCU Foundation.

Development Team

Headshot of Mike LaPlante

Mike LaPlante

Vice President for Advancement and Executive Director, WCU Foundation

Mackenzie Bode

Mackenzie Bode (’19)

Director of Donor Relations and Outreach

Joy Kean

Joy Kean

Director of Advancement Services

Pam Johnston

Pam Johnston

Director of Finance, Foundation

Ella Fahrlander

Ella Fahrlander

Assistant Vice President of Development

Headshot of Alicia Economos

Alicia Economos

Major Gift Officer

Elevate Western Campaign Cabinet

Nancy Chisholm

Nancy Chisholm (’90)

Elevate Western Campaign Chair
Brad Baca

Brad Baca

Kristen Blessman

Kristen Blessman

Board of Trustees Member
Kathy Lockhart

Kathy Lockhart (’86)

Foundation Board Member
Jim Pribyl

Jim Pribyl

Board of Trustees Chair
Valerie Hastings

Valerie Hastings (’83)

Foundation Board President

WCU Foundation Board

Valerie Hastings

Valerie Hastings (’83)

Foundation Board President
Ruth Welch

Ruth Welch (’86)

Vice President
Paula Hendrickson

Paula Hendrickson (’84)

Carol Rieger

Carol Rieger (’99)

Board of Directors member Art Chaput

Art Chaput (’66)

Board of Directors member Brian Cooper

Brian Cooper (’09)

Board Member Chip Creager

Chip Creager (’85)

Board Member Brian Johnson

Don Farlow (’87)

Board Member Denise Larson Halligan

Denise Larson Halligan (’78)

Board of Directors member Tracy Hoart

Tracy Hoart (’96)

Board of Directors member Jeff Holway

Jeff Holway (’75)

Board Member Brian Johnson

Brian Johnson (’80)

Board Member Ryan Liles

Ryan Liles

Headshot of Kathy Lockhart

Kathy Lockhart (’86)

Board Member William A. Paddock

William A. Paddock

Board Member Joanie Todd

Joanie Todd (’85)

Board of Directors member Hank Windmoeller

Hank Windmoeller (’73)

Explore More

Stories of Impact

Stories of Impact Explore

Ways to Give

Ways to Give Explore

Campaign Priorities

Campaign Priorities Explore